⚠️ Visit our COVID-19 page for our new City Update videos, along with the latest local news, resources for businesses, workers, and residents, and more.

Planning Commission

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The Planning Commission is a citizen advisory commission which makes recommendations to City Council, the mayor and City departments on the City's broad planning goals, policies, and long range plans. Examples of these plans would include the Comprehensive Plan, Shoreline Management Program, development regulation amendments, and design guidelines.

The Planning Commission is made up of seven Walla Walla residents appointed by the Mayor and approved by City Council. All meetings are open to the public and are generally held at 7:00 P.M. on the first Monday of the month in the Council Chambers, 15 North 3rd Avenue.

Current Members

Name Position
Kent Huxel Member
Barlow Corkrum Vice-Chair
David Fogarty Member
Brenda Bernards Chair
Bradshaw, Carlan Member
Erik McLaughlin Member
Anne Swant Member
Susan Nakonieczny City Council Liaison

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Download Acrobat Reader Flash Player Download Flash Player Windows Media Player Download Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Download Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Download Word Viewer Excel Viewer Download Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer Download PowerPoint Viewer